Ahmad Lawan emerge the Senate President of the 9th Assembly

Ahmad Lawan, the Senator representing Yobe North constituency, has emerged the President of the 9th National Assembly.

He defeated his opponent, Ali-Ndume, with 79 votes to 28 votes. 107 senators cast their votes.

Facebook Comments
Please follow and like us: