UEFA unveil the trophy for the newly-formed Europa Conference League

UEFA have officially unveiled the trophy and branding for the Europa Conference League, which begins next season. 

The trophy, which stands 57.5cm tall and weighing 11kg, consists of 32 hexagonal spines one for each team in the group stage of the competition, twisting and curving from the trophy base.

Clubs will qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions. It will be the third tier of European club football, after the Champions League and the Europa League.

“We want to make our competitions more inclusive – to give clubs and fans the chance to dream and compete for European honours,” said UEFA President Aleksander ?eferin.

“This is why we created the UEFA Europa Conference League. We have 55 national associations who make up UEFA, and it is important to give clubs from as many federations as possible, the chance to prolong their European campaigns for as long as possible.”

Tottenham will be England’s first representative in the new tournament after they finished 7th in the Premier League table. They will go straight into the play-off round, which will be played on August 19 and 26, just five days after the 2021-22 Premier League season begins on August 14.

2,944 total views, 19 views today

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

On-loan Newcastle United midfielder from Arsenal, Joe Willock has won the EA Sports Premier League
European football governing body, UEFA have confirmed that AC Milan striker, Zlatan Ibrahimovic has been
Manchester City's Pep Guardiola has been named the League Managers' Association manager of the year. 
Phil Mickelson, aged 50 has become the oldest golf major winner in history after finishing
Manchester City goalkeeper, Ederson Moraes has won the Premier League Golden Glove for the second

Author: Daniel Said✩✷